People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Migrating to another country is very common these days. There are some people who think that the migrants ought to adopt the host nation’s customs and traditions. I completely agree with the statement since it shows that respect and love towards the second home. Firstly, the obvious reason for migration is to have a better career as well as living condition since it was not received from the home land. If a foreign worker shows his willingsness to follow the host country’s customs and rituals, would make him more acceptable and welcomed by the natives. For example, Indians in the UK, practice and celebrate national holiday as other british do. Eventually, there is an harmonial relationaship would spring out and nobody feels they are alienated from their surroundings. Secondly, this is the way of expressing their love and respect toward the country where they are. Since they have abundently enjoyed the benefits and facilities that provided by host, as an human being it is the moral responsibility of person to do something back to the society. The excellent way is to start practice the place’s value, culture, and traditions. For instance Instead, in France, there was a violent attack was occurred against the French as migrants’ religion feeling was hurt, but this senario can be eliminated if the culprit was following France’s system. continuouing continuous personal beliefes and cultural backgrounds may not help them to integrate with natives, even, cause some kinds of social disruptions. In conclusion, even though people have a different opinion on whether migrants follow the host ’s tradition and other system oe not, I strongly consider since it is not only enusres the acceptance, but showing respcet towards the host as well.