Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the it’s disadvantages?

While there are enormous benefits of the development in technology that promotes remote working reducing the location dependency on an individual, there are significant discernible drawbacks such as data security and privacy. My opinion is that these developments have tremendous benefits. However, there are some areas of concern that require attention. To begin with, the striking benefits that accrue are minimized pressure on the workforce of daily travelling to the workplace which is the root cause of many problems such as pollution, traffic congestion and many more. Additionally, the recent development in the area of communication methods like video conferencing, organization messenger and many more are of great help in smooth office communication and operations. To illustrate this, one of the leading informational technology firms has shifted the company's focus from connecting from office to work from home and targetted to transform the majority of their workforce as per the new vision in the next five years. On the contrary, notable and perceptible disadvantages of such transformation are data security and privacy. Despite the advancement in technology, the risk of hacking and unauthorized access is still there. Domains such as banking and finance, insurance require a high level of data security since the data operations are highly sensitive and any malicious attack would result in huge losses. As an instance, a recent breach in the firewall of one of the information technology service provider results in the theft of a huge amount of critical financial data. Notwithstanding the aforementioned drawbacks can be transformed into advantages, yet these challenges are worth pondering about. In c