Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends. Others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Factory farming is so popular these day since this meets the increasing demands of food requirement. However, there are many people who think that this can have many repercussions on humans as well as the earth. I, personally, believe that this statement is true and I support. Firstly, in intensive farming, a high level anti-biotic has been used, which can lead antibiotic resistence among micro-organisms. Eventually, the present, antibiotic treatments are ineffective for most of the superbugs. For example, in Europe in the early 1990’s due to the booming of the modern farming methods, they used antibiotics in an uncontrolled manner, which resulted in superbug formation. Therefore, currently, they follows strict policies regarding factory faming to eliminate further damaging to humans. Secondly, animals are kept in a cramped and unhygienic places, where animals are tortured. Similarly, to maximise the benefits, the genetic components of the animals were also manipulate. Since they required a huge amount feed, forests were razed to plant more feeds. For instance, to increasing egg, milk, meat production, goats, cows, hens and so on were modified. This is the clear violation of animal rights and many people started to fight against. By seeing, the scenarios, this navel technique has more negatives effects on our environment than any minor advantages it can bring. In conclusion, opinion on adapting bioengineering in animal production divides people into two groups. In my consideration, the farming methods have serious problems that harm the entire planet as this causes antibiotic resistence and deforestation widely.