Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes argued that History should be considered as a core subject, it seems to me Science and Technology are more important subjects to be introduced to the school curriculum. Both sides will be explored in this essay. On the one hand, it is claimed that students might benefit immensely if they are being taught about History. We live in a world that is made by our ancestors, and their previous decisions affected the situation we experience now. By learning about their mistakes and trying to avoid repeating them, we can improve where we live. More efficient policies and rules about human rights can be a prime example of this. History can also foster a sense of belonging among members of society, and each hero can set a good example to children. As a result, youngster try to become a patriot person in the future. On the other hand, I believe Science and Technology are important parts of the curriculum since it educates juveniles about the latest advances and how to use them. It will enhance the employability of those using the newest tools, such as smart gadgets, which are used a lot in various careers nowadays. Children also learn how new experimentations have concluded in results that are practical to be used in industries and made life easier. The invention of the telephone, for example, started with a simple study by Alexander Grahambel using a simple wire and two disposable glasses. Therefore, learning these subjects are important for not only children ’s future professional life but also the constant trend of innovation. In conclusion, the importance of learning History is that it allows us not to repeat mistakes, and it fosters a sense of belonging in children. However, I think Science and Tech are more important since they are required for children ’s future professional life, and these courses teach children how to start doing experimentations which can result in innovations in the future.