The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, crime is prevalent and usually occurs. However, some people think that due to the development of crime detecting technologies these days, the rate of crime is lower compared to the past. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because of two reasons. Firstly, today technologies are able to spot crime easier than in the past. As you see today, the internet is becoming the main part of the world. Nowadays, crime technologies are able to connect to the internet. For instance, a modern thief alarm or a hidden camera in a home can connect to your phone and you can still observe your home even though you are distant. So, the crime in your house can be spotted easily and this leads to a decrease in crime. Secondly, the advancement of technologies makes the crime -relating instruments more concise. In the near future, you do not need security guards for the reason that crime detecting tools are concise and effective enough for spotting crime. Moreover, a guard is able to make mistakes due to human error while the modern tools do not. For example, there is a development of the crime -detecting camera located on the streets. The camera will detect the crime through infrared radiation from human along with an AI algorithm. As a result, crime in the public will be lowered due to high-tech tools. To sum up, I am convinced that the development of the world plays an important role in the security field. These improvements not only help cities have calmness but also help citizens happier. However, you should protect yourself as much as your can; technologies cannot help you with everything.