Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance? Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

In this, modern world museums and art galleries have a significant place in the self-education of the population. Thus we have the questions museums and galleries ought to be available for everyone or should pay a charge for the enter. In this,essay we will discuss the given topic. In my point of view, cultural places like museums should not be free for all public. On the one hand, free museums and galleries may have a positive effect on the development of education. To give a clear example, there are a lot of cultural and historical exhibitions which can be useful for students and also may expand their knowledge. Sadly, but today not everyone could visit the museums because in some places the charge is too expensive. Therefore, it would be better if such places were free. However, in my,opinion the galleries and museums should have the charge because it covers some expense of those places. For instance, this money is the salary of people who work and care about those places. Moreover, from the hounding,money people do renovations and care about the exhibitions and pictures. So I consider that the charge is needful. In conclusion, museums and art galleries are popular and interesting, so we have discussed two questions: should they be available for everyone or not? In the case of free museums and galleries, people may be more educated. But we should not forget that the charge is their income, which is directed on the care about these places.