Some people think that sports create peace in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Sports is a game that needs cooperation and trust with each other. Many people believe that it brings harmony to the world. In this essay, I will elaborate on the agreement in this statement. Firstly, a human being is always fond of sports namely basketball, boxing and many more but not always ended up in peace. For example, many people love to watch basketball, especially during the championship. But because of the pressure of the game, players tend to hurt opponents which often lead to commotions between the teams. Furthermore, the other members have to defend each other which created an unstoppable fight despite many referees and security guards. Also, the operators have to stop the game in order to dismiss the fight. Secondly, despite the said circumstances, sports still fun to watch in the majority of people. For example, in the Philippines, boxing is the number one sport that creating peace in the country. The famous boxer who also a government official, everyone is steadily watching every time he has a boxing fight. Moreover, other local officials make tents and large screen for the community to be able to watch it together. Also, the road traffic and crime rates on that day are lessened due to people are supporting the famous boxer. If all countries will do this, for instance, it will create unity in the world. In conclusion, most people love sports even though it is not always ended up in harmony but some human still chooses to enjoy and supporting it to make a peaceful world.