When people learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language acquisition, especially second language acquisition, is never a purely cognitive process. So, the abilities to listen, speaking, reading, and writing are considered to have the same weight. I do not agree with this view. Indeed, listening and speaking are very important. They determine one's ability to communicate with others in a foreign tongue. In daily life, people need to understand what others say, even with some accent, and then learn English according to their own understanding. For example, people travel, eat, communicate, are such a communication circuit, so oral English and listening are equally important(Demonstrate the importance of speaking and listening At the same time, reading and writing are also very important for foreign dialect learners who need to understand or express specific content. After all, in the process of reading, students need to read a lot of articles, see different words and sentence patterns, and accumulate. With these inputs, it is possible to write different styles of writing, such as essays, e-mails, advertisements, etc., to express one's ideas In conclusion listening and speaking are very important for communication-oriented foreign speech learners; For students who want to learn or express more complex content, reading and writing are more important. At the same time input subjects, such as listening and reading, for beginners is more important, these are the premises of output(Classified discussion)