Some people think that children should be educated at school about paying taxes and personal budgeting in order to help them better manage their finances when they are older. Others think that parents should teach these things, and that children will understand taxes and how to spend money carefully through life experience in the future. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals consider that pupils should be taught at school about tax payment and personal budgeting as it will help them to spend money in a better way in the future, meanwhile, others think that parents should explain it to their children, and that life experience will teach them how to manage their money and taxes. The essay agrees that a balanced approach should be used regarding this question because all of us should understand from our childhood how to spend money attentively and this can be provided by the role of both school and parents. Every person has to deal with money as getting older, but not all people can do it correctly due to low level of financial accuracy. However, the lack of financial literacy appears owing to not being educated about it from school years. Children's personal abilities are formed during school time so it is crucial to teach them at least basics of taxes and money management. Recent research by Minnesota University demonstrates that schools can help children a lot by teaching them about money expenditure and taxes which can be understood from their interviews, particularly 77.2% of adults who face problems with accurate money spending simply do not have financial accuracy since they were not taught about it at school, in contrast, 88.2% of recent pupils and students who study at local schools and colleges perfectly deal with that process and do not have any problems. Babies open their eyes to this world in their families and in the beginning, they are like a white piece of paper, so their personalities get created and developed with the help of their parents. According to this statement, it is clear that parents know their children better than someone else in school, furthermore, schools can never exactly know what they spend their money on and the manner of expenditure, while parents know. It would be easier for parents rather than teachers to control their kids and help them to do it in a more accurate way. In addition, this method seems to be more effective because children are more likely to listen to their parents. For instance, 83.2% of schoolers who study in 11 state schools of Essex claim that they would like to get the help of their families rather than teachers. In my opinion, if both schools and teachers help kids and explain to them how to use their money and pay taxes, better results can be observed as both institutions affect children in a different but still strong way. To conclude, although some people suggest that schools or families should teach their children about money expenditure and taxes, the given essay strongly supports the idea of balance.