Some people believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that youngsters should do academic activities during their pastime, however,others would contend that kids should play during their leisure time.In this essay,I intend to discuss both sides and give you my opinion. Firstly,the proponents of the idea that youngsters should do academic activities in their pastime claim that if children want to be successful in their future life,they should not waste their leisure time by playing. In other words, kids should make the most of their time by focusing on the academic syllabus, for instance,they should study scientific books or do scientific experiments.It is my belief that this idea is not quite powerful and this approach would not only reduce the productivity of youngsters but also it would negatively affect their behaviour by increasing their stress levels. Further, the opponents of the idea that it is more beneficial to youngsters to spend their leisure time by academic activities highlight the point that kids should play games in their leisure time.It has proven that kids who play games and have more physical activities in their pastime are more likely to achieve higher goods in school. Therefore,they could be more successful in their future. Further,some studies which have been conducted at Harvard University indicate that kids who had more physical activities and playing in their leisure time are far more unlikely to have mental problems in their long-term life. Therefore,they could be healthier and achieving higher goals in their life. It is my belief that this idea is far more acceptable. In conclusion, it seems to me unreasonable for children to spend their pastime on academic activities due to health issues and it would be more logical to play and have physical activities because by that they can achieve more success in school and protect their mental health.