Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalization era, it can be seen that people from all over the world follow similar fashion, television programs, music bands or even have the same food to eat. From my point of view, this has more benefits to society than drawbacks. I will examine both views before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the development of technology has provided positive sides to society these days. In other words, it allows the population in every country to become closer and be able to learn different traditions and cultures through technology. For instance, Clubhouse, an application that is a platform to communicate with other people. Discussing an idea through Clubhouse is providing new knowledge to individuals because everyone comes from different places. In addition, it could reduce a barrier of education that occurred from poverty because there is no charge for downloading this application. On the other hand, it is undeniable that a unique tradition or culture in each country disappeared because of this similar lifestyle. Thailand is a perfect example in this case. Thai citizens have received a myriad of Korean culture from Korean movies such as food or dress, and it can be seen that Thai people lose their identity by following the Korean style. Moreover, several cultures do not suitable for every person. For example, American food, such as hamburgers, is not proper food for Thai people because the carbohydrate is overloaded. In conclusion, although there are several negative sides of the media, I believe that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages.