Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, it can be seen that a massive chunk of youth is migrating to metropolis. It is opined that the majority of the younger generation is moving out of their houses in sub-urban areas to find better employment and educational facilities. In this essay, I will explain the reason behind this exodus and critically examine how the positives aspects of this migration of adolescents to modern cities overlook the negative points. There are two main fundamental aspects of this relocation, such as lack of prestigious universities and fewer jobs in the far-flung villages. Consequently, young ones have to shift to urban places to find high-profile work and to get numerous educative options, which is commonly expected by multinational companies to recruit employees. For example, a recent study showed that young people who moved out of their houses are more likely to get high-end jobs five times more than those who stayed in the countryside. Although there are some demerits of movement of young rural dwellers to towns, on the other hand, there are plenty of merits of this trend. Firstly, they will be having a high quality life in the city in comparison to rural habitat. As giant organizations are more likely to be situated in the developed areas, therefore, adolescents will have far more work opportunities in these metro cities. Hence, they are more likely to get handsome money and widespread occupational exposure as well. In addition, all the renowned colleges and universities are established in big towns, So they can enrol themselves in varied skilled learning courses and achieve success and personal growth as well. This will also give their families in villages a sense of appreciation. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position by stating that positive aspects of this movement overlook its negative points. Even though life in the countryside is peaceful yet it lacks so many opportunities which are the basic necessities in this competitive world.