Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause and suggest a possible solution.

It is not surprising that the problems of too much dependency on cars has attracted many heated debates because of its impact on the society on the whole. In this essay, I will discuss the major causes relating to this topic, and try to suggest some possible solutions to overcome this disturbing problem. There is no doubt that there are many problems one can come accross due to too much addiction of automobiles. The biggest problem it can cause is air pollution which will effects surrounding environment as a result there is a high chances of health issues for residents around. Considering high volume of vehicles can create traffic problem too. A good example to illustrate the above mentioned problems is the capital city of India, Delhi which is one of the highest air pollutant city of the world because of large number of motor cars running everyday over there. Due to air pollution, the city is also registering highest number of lung cancer patients. Looking at the above problems, the best solution I would suggest is that, people need to use bicycle or a public transport like Metro or buses which creates almost no or less pollution compare to the motor vehicles. The best illustration for this is most of the Europe countries where majority people use bicycles to visit an office or for any other work. Hence, you will find more clean environment and healthy people there. Therefore, people should always ecouraged to use less motor cars and opt for more eco friendly options to commute. In conclusion, the problem of extreme use of cars could be sensibly and easily tackled if the above measures are taken into consideration and shared by both the concerned authorities and the general public.