Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary times, one school of thought holds that tracking and taking photos of celebrities everywhere by paparazzi for a long time is a privacy offence and should be banned, whereas others assert that this is the price of reputation. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the former notion. On the one hand, it is understandable why people believe the famous ones should accept the fact that being stalked is a part of their jobs. First and foremost, being photographed is inevitable. In fact, there are laws that allow taking pictures in public places, which means various reporters can photo the celebrities legally as well as provide insights into their lives. Furthermore, these photos could indirectly develop the careers of artists. For example, those pictures could enhance the image of a celebrity in the public eye. Thereby, they could receive more working opportunities as well as increased salaries from their employment. On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why I am convinced that excessive paparazzi should be controlled in certain circumstances. One rationale is that those followers could negatively affect the mental health of superstars. For example, if well-known people were tracked for days and nights, they might feel insecure, lacking personal space and privacy, which could create serious mental consequences such as stress, anxiety, or even suicide. Another justification is that these images could reveal important private information, such as the address of their home, their routines, or even their children's school, which could be used for bad intentions that might harm their lives and assets greatly. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that a paparazzi's role brings several merits to well-known individuals and the entertainment industry, I would contend that an invasion of privacy could cause irreparable damage.