Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that it is easier to have good health in rural areas while other people argue that there are a lot of advantages about health when inhabitants settle down in cities. From my perspective, I subscribe to the former idea. On the one hand, people living in the countryside may have a healthy lifestyle by virtue of the following reasons. Firstly, many records prove that the atmosphere in rural areas are usually purer than the air in cities, therefore, residents settling down in the countryside will be less likely to be prone to breath diseases. Secondly, living in the countryside will help people avoid suffering from illnesses in terms of food poison. This can be explained by the fact that they can supply safe food for themselves, thus, the food security issue in this area is mostly definitely guaranteed. For instance, instead of purchasing vegetables in the market, countryside residents can grow them in their gardens, so they do not have concern about the vegetables’ safety. On the other hand, it is undeniable that city dwellers may gain many health benefits. To be more specific, when they are susceptible to life-threatening diseases such as lung cancer or heart attacks, they will be treated in well-known hospitals specializing in treating these illnesses and the successful treatment’s possibility is high. In addition, in the case that people want to improve their well-being, they can get access easily to all the amenity in their cities such as fitness centers or swimming pools. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, although settling down in cities has huge health benefits, I still strongly believe that it is better to have a healthy lifestyle in rural areas.