Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebrations is a waste of money but others think it is important to the young people and the society.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a view that overspending on celebrations such as birthdays and marriages might be a waste of financial resources, while others think that these events are crucial for youngsters and society. In my opinion, although spending a lot on commemorations can be a misuse of money, we should celebrate precisely without wasting money. On the one hand, those who argue that spending hard-earned resources on parties think that this money can be spent better elsewhere where it could be more beneficial for society. For example, this money can be spent on the poor in order to reduce poverty and put a limit to starvation and homelessness. Furthermore, a lot of those who spend their cash on these celebrations aim to only show off their wealth without actually enjoying them. This criteria has led to presenting the amount of money spent as a sign of your place in the social hierarchy; in other words, the more you spend, the more settled you are. Thus some people may even take loans in order to prove their place in the social pyramid. On the other hand, life is not only about money, and spending a fair amount of money on celebrating is actually vital for one’s mental health. The reason behind this is the desire to feel that the money gained due to my hard work can actually contribute to my happiness. To illustrate, a child who doesn’t get a decent birthday party or a bride who gets married without her dream magical wedding might feel a bit off and depressed and even start comparing themselves with other children or women who got the appreciation they deserve throughout well-spent honouring. In conclusion, while spending a lot of money on celebrating and showing off is extremely dangerous and unnecessary, as this money can be spent better in other ways, there is no issue with spending moderate funds on enjoying ourselves a little.