Plastic shopping bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We can talk about a lot of severe environmental problems and one of them is unnecessary plastic usage. People are used to packing the products into plastic bags during their shopping which is considered by many to should be banned. I cannot but totally agree with this statement for such reasons as environmental protection and climate changes. Firstly, we have had only one planet where we are able to live yet thus we should take care of it. Some people just throw away the elastic to nature causing harm not only in the sight but also for the animals and plants. For instance, many fishes die because they stuck in a piece of garbage. Because of this, there is needed such legislations which help to protect the habitat of creatures and ours. Secondly, due to human need and greed many activities are done causing harm not just to the environment but to himself too. I mean by this, manufactures are polluting the air where plastic is produced. Therefore, the number of cardiovascular diseases, cancer and respiratory diseases are growing. To prevent and enhance the possibilities of these consequences the government should introduce stricter rules connected to elastic usage. To summarize, the living space is in a danger because of the huge amount of garbage and littering likewise the manufacturing processes do. Hence, I support the idea to ban plastic shopping bags in order to reduce the problems. Furthermore, there are other opportunities such as baskets that can be taken with us.