You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era of globalization, some argue that both parents going out for work is a necessity. Others say that adolescents may receive inadequate support due to the absence of their parents. This essay will present both sides of the spectrum and provide relevant examples to this statement. On one hand, it is undeniable that having both the mother and father working would benefit the children in numerous ways. The youngsters may be able to receive a better education and healthcare, which in turn develop their overall well-being. For instance, recent studies have shown that rich families have kids who are much smarter and healthier than those who come from poorer families. Specifically, a famous YouTuber in Vietnam, Chao, who is commonly known for her wealthy background, is very talented and good-looking. This is because both her parents are capable of investing in their daughter's academics, appearance, and health. On the other hand, youngsters would also receive merits for having a parent to stay home taking care of them. Receiving sufficient love and care from a mother or father while the other is away from home would significantly improve the children's mentality and emotional intelligence. Numerous surveys have been done regarding this topic matter and it was found that kids who acquired adequate parent's presence usually have higher achievements in the future. As an illustration, Khanh Vy came from a family where she received much care from her mother since she was young. Later in the future, Vy became very successful in her career and studies. Moreover, she was well-loved by her colleagues and she has an amazing relationship with her family. Even though Vy didn't come from a prosperous home where both of her parents were diligently working to provide her with a dream life, she still managed to get uncountable awards as well as opportunities to exceed her expectations in life. To conclude, whether or not both parents are working, the children will still be advantageous in different ways. In my range of understanding and knowledge, I believe it is crucial that both the mother and father balance between work and spending valuable time with their children.