Task 2: In many countries, people are spending more hours at their workplace. Why is that? Is that a negative and positive development?

the issue of spending time at the workplace has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that people should have spare second for themself to relax and take care of their family and themself instead of giving all the time in the office. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that nowadays a human who wants to succeed in their job must be hard-working and get the whole day to concentrate on working. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, in some countries, the employer spends all their hour working and it leads to them suffering stress so they should have space for themself to release their pressure. Firstly, focusing on working the whole day will make the worker get tired and become unproductive, therefore relaxing is the best way for them to recharge their batteries. For example, looking at the screen of the computer for over 12 hours will lead people to stress and not do things productive so if they go home and relax by listening to music will help them release all stress. Secondly, the more hours people work, the less moment they spend on their family. For instance, giving passion to the job and do it all day or week make the crowd do not have a moment to share or talk with the member of the family and for a long day makes them become more distant from each other. Finally, spending more hours at the workplace has a detrimental effect on people’s health because they do not have hour enough to take care of so many things at the same time. On the other hand, some of the population think that the key to success is to work hard because when the employer is more diligent in their job it contributes to great attention by the boss and they will easily be promoted to the high position and high salary. However, money is not at all and it can not buy their health and their happiness which need to be built by love and carelessness. In conclusion, the foundation of life is the health, spirit and emotion of the crowd around you which make you feel happiness rather than money and power. Therefore, the worker should give second for all these things besides working day in order to balance their life.