Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestion is being increased rampantly worldwide. It is difficult to maintain the road security program during this condition. A few people assert that the supreme way to increase road safety is to raise the minimum legal age for drivers. I completely agree with the same and the impending essay will elaborate my opinion. To begin with, presently in my country eligibility for driving a car or a motorcycle is 18years however it should be changed to 20years to minimise road accidents. Would government do this amendment for improving public safety? If the local authority changes the required age for the application of the licence, as a result, there would be fewer vehicles and reduce the overcrowding issues on the city streets. For example, a survey conducted by Road Safety Authority on an accident caused by the young generation. In most cases over 50% of the teenage students involved crossing the red light, over speed, drunk and drive cases. Consequently, which leads to transportation and public security issues. On the other hand, some individuals think that 18years is the best age for children to get a driving licence. Despite changing the age, educate the people and conduct some events on road security. To illustrate, people should aware of the speed limits of school zones and traffic light importance then only the traffic concerns would be in the lower levels. Otherwise, it would be hard to control these problems. Hence, awareness programs could be helpful for knowing the rules of transport. In conclusion, to improve the freedom in transportation, understanding the travel rules are significant although I strongly believe that raising the old age factor for the licence is the best solution.