In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might the be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People tend to think It is quite essential to buy a home instead of hiring one. There are some reasons to account for the same. In my opinion, it has benefits which outweigh the negative ones. To begin with, people who own a house have more focus and attention towards their work and life as they do not have a constant worry going on in their minds about paying the rent every month. Moreover, they can be motivated to achieve other goals in their life. For example, if someone wants to get married at one stage, they can go ahead with a positive approach as they are already owing a home for their future. Furthermore, renting a house can prove to be an expensive option due to the recent inflation in the market. Secondly, people who are investing in buying a home would save money to pay the instalments of the same and that would lead to cutting off all other unimportant expenses in their life. They would focus more on their life plans and executing them in a manner in which they can save and make their lives better. For example, if a person is married and he wants to buy a car, he/she can make a plan accordingly to save and take out a sum amount to purchase the car which suits their budget. To conclude, although there are some negative points as well comparatively to positive ones but they can be ignored and move on with the positive ones. It is a great idea to own a house than renting one.