Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Exploring the world, getting enlightened about various cultures and trying meals from various regions around the world has gradually become a top priority for many Millenials. While some are of the opinion that one needs to visit these locations to get this knowledge, others believe that this could be learned online. This essay will analyze both views and explain my opinion on creating your own experience wherever you are. Experience they say is the best teacher. Can you really boast of knowledge over something that you haven't experienced? When you tour other countries, you get to see firsthand what living and possibly being from that country is like. If you stay long enough, you might pass as a citizen of the country. The best chefs in the world are those who have been around the world and have had the opportunity to get acquainted with the culture The world is gradually becoming a digital village where even the uneducated can access the internet. As opposed to ancient times, education is now at your fingertips and you do not need to leave the comfort of your house to learn about anything or anywhere. You can now experience and learn about various continents and locations via TV stations like Nat Geo wild, AL Jezeera etc. Did you know that you can travel without actually travelling? Inventions like Virtual reality has made this possible. In my opinion, you can create your own little experience wherever you are without necessarily having to travel. Tourism, though being widely embraced, is gradually becoming expensive and the average man cannot afford it. The government or private individuals can create little countries in cities; thereby allowing the common man not just to learn, but experience other cultures. For example, every major city in the world has a Chinatown; it is almost impossible to meet someone who hasn't had Chinese food. France created its own Disney world in Paris and this is now a major source of attraction for not just the locals, but also tourists. In summary, I believe a combination of travelling and online learning can improve one's knowledge of numerous locations.