Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in the suburbs or in the countryside rather than in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a result of the growing population and people migrating to metro cities congestion and transportation issues are rising to solve this problem people should be motivated to live in a lesser populated region. I completely opine with this statement as a great amount of productive time is lost due to clogged city roads and will be discussing the same in my following paragraphs. Firstly, individuals, if moved to the countryside,the countryside can play a vital role in creating a balance as more number of cars travelling and literally crawling on the roads can be reduced. For example, in,India an average worker spends about 5 days worth of time in traffic jams, which could have been used for different purposes. People can experience a new place with a new driving experience as there would be no clogged roads. Secondly, transportation can be eased with fewer people driving on the roads. For example, in India during an emergency commuting a patient in the ambulance can be a hurdle if there is a traffic jam. On average, the speed of the ambulance is 35 kilometres per hour whereas in Australia it is 100 it is just because the country restricts population density. To conclude, reiterating the point that cities should not be completely allowed to fill with full capacity as the moving of the vehicles around it gets slow and overall it leads to poor growth of the country.