Some people think that sports create peace in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is sometimes argued sports can result in peace across the globe. I agree with this idea because of the reasons which will be explored in this essay. To begin with, international sports events draw a lot of foreign tourists and fans from various countries. Events such as the soccer world cups and the Olympics are held every four years, and there are many of those willing to take a trip to the host city/state to support their favourite team/sportspeople. As a result, people from many parts of the world can meet different cultures, traditions and ethos while staying in a hotel or participating in a carnival. It will definitely broaden their horizons, and mutual understanding is improved which has a pivotal role in world peace. Apart from the above-mentioned points, it is important those governments willing to become a host enhance their diplomatic relationships with other nations since one of the most important requirements of becoming a candidate is that the host let all nationalities travel to the city where events are held without any serious political problems. Qatar, for example, which is organizing the soccer world cup 2022 welcomes visitors from over 200 countries visa-free or by "visa on arrival" only. However, citizens of most countries were obliged to get a visa and even pass an interview in one of the Qatari embassies to become eligible to travel to this state. Even the deterioration of the political relationship between the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Qatar was healed because of the mentioned requirements. Thus, sports can make countries improve political relationships which obviously contributes to world peace. In conclusion, I think sports can create peace since sports events bring people from various parts of the world in one place, and it also makes countries solve their political issues to get the eligibility to become a host.