Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many big cities are an attractive sites for people and families who are looking for opporttunities. This, with the increasing population, has caused a housing dillema. both governemntal government and housing companies think that they could solve the issue by turnning parks into appartments and houses as they belive this is a better investment of land. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this misuse of greenery landscape as they are very important and there are, indeed, many other better solutions. Parks and gardens in the great cities are of great value. Firstly, in already crowded city, public need to enjoy close by outdoor life and chill from time to time especially with the stressful lifestyle in a city. Moreover, Parks are great place for families to socialise, for kids to play, and for local events and celebration to be conducted. In addition, green spaces are healthy, not just that they provide continual supply of fresh oxygen but also the open landscape is of a scientifically reported benefits to the eye and the mental health. Thus, such establishments are of a significant need and should not be abolished. Ofcourse, there are many other relevant soultions to consider. Foremost, buidling companies and governmental strategies should focus on the city outskirts. Alot of these places are underdeveloped and possess spacious lands. This will provide work oppotunities and encourage more people to go to rural places where they will be more likely needed. Another good suggestions is to adopt more modern engineering that invest in buildings, namely skyscrapers, that house more people in less space of the land without cramping people. Such technology and development should be utilized. Therefore, there are several pathways states can go to before jeopradising jeopardizing greenery in a cramped city. In conclusion, despite that providing good homes for populations in the cities is a difficult problem, authorities should not abolish parks. I believe that park are of many merits and that we need to preserve them, as well as, there are other worthy cannels that could solve this situation.