Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Socialising behaviour of teenagers become a common topic among most social experimental studies. However, there is an exceptional increase in online meeting trends among teenagers compared to meet in person. Viewpoints of the mentioned behaviour along with the measures that can be taken in order to motivate teenagers to spend more time in the physical meeting will be discussed in this essay. First of, looking at the main causes of this behaviour will lead us to identify the correct measures. However, with the rapid development of technology meeting and talking to each other made it possible online than going to meet one another in person. For example, if someone wanted to meet a person outside their residence they will have to go to a public or private place where they will have to spend money on food and beverage just to meet the person. However, when meeting online, you will not need to worry about the things like food, beverage or booking places whereas, you can stay home and connect with the person online via networking platforms easily and affordably. In my opinion, this is not a healthy way of networking because this makes people more introverted and refusing to stand together with society due to the lack of engagement of socialising in a healthier way. But the world needs a good balance of introverts and extravert to make this a better place. In conclusion, schools and universities could improve their methods of teaching by including more social group activities to remove the negative feeling about going out and making teenagers meeting with people in person rather than typing everything behind a digital screen staying in their comfort zones. Not only that but also, increasing the awareness of the benefits of physical meetings which contribute to the personality development among teenagers would give positive results.