Some people think that the provision of healthcare is the responsibility of the state, while others believe the individual to be responsible for the costs of their own healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these perspectives?

It is considered by some that the government is responsible for healthcare. While others believe that cost is an individual’s responsibility. However, I agree with both sides to a certain extent، the state and individuals share the responsibility for healthcare. This is because healthcare is a citizen's right and people can bear the cost of optional and luxury services. On the one hand, what makes healthcare is government duty is that public health is essential for any citizen to ensure social justice. In other words, both wealthy and poor individuals have equal benefits from healthcare services. While the healthcare people's responsibility, the poor can access primary treatment. For example, the developed countries which invest in the medical field and provide healthcare as free for residents achieve high health rates. On the other hand, Individuals should take some financial responsibility especially those related to unnecessary health services such as plastic surgery and skincare, or those that result from unhealthy lifestyles. This could enhance the personal responsibility. This results in encouraging people to improve their healthy lifestyle, which could reduce the risk of diseases. Moreover, when people take partial responsibility, The government can provide more resources to other fields which are fundamental and more in need. In conclusion, I strongly support the suggestion that healthcare is a shared responsibility between both states and individuals, the government have to provide healthcare for all to ensure quality among citizens but at the same time, it is important to contribute people to cover the optional health services to individual obligations.