Some people think it is no longer necessary for children to go to school because they can do all their learning online. Others believe learning in schools is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The increasing availability of different educational resources on the internet has caused some to argue that pupils can study at their residency from these virtual teaching programmes while some others still hold the view that going to school is a necessity for proper education. Although online platforms have enriched the learning journey, I believe that schools are indispensable. It is argued that studying at home is beneficial for both students and the community. Firstly, all different sources of materials are available to kids in different forms of online classes, demonstrations, cartoons, books, and software’s that monitor their progress. Nonetheless, teachers and parents can still supervise their study and a more tailored approach to their specific needs can be followed better than the general approach in classrooms. Hypothesizing this means time and money wasted on school's uniforms, travels, and other needs will be saved. In other words, local government and community will benefit from this money by supporting home learning and for helping other sectors, for example, local parks. However, many people still support schools and I agree that they are irreplaceable. Foremost, a child staying at home means that their carer needs to be present with the extra task of teaching. Nowadays, most parents are working to cope with life demands which make home -schooling, not a valid option. For instance, witnessing a global pandemic that enforced educational facilities closure and studying or working from home has caused tremendous stress and depression to both children and their family. Moreover, the online sources are not enough and learners need the class motivation not less than their need for socialising with their peers for their emotional, social, and psychological development. Furthermore, most schools are fostering a flexible teaching system where the student can choose of a variety of subjects that are tailored to particular needs. In conclusion, the presence of several teaching websites and tools are of huge benefits but it will never replace a school environment. After all, is it really just about feeding informations?