Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

FURTHERANCE OF ECONOMIC GROWTH IS OFTEN CONSIDERED AS THE CRUX OF MOST GOVERNMENTS THESE DAYS. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE OPINE THAT THERE ARE OTHER ASPECTS, OF EQUAL IMPORTANCE, THAT A NATION HAS TO CONSIDER OTHER THAN ECONOMIC ACCELERATION ALONE. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL DISCUSS BOTH VIEWPOINTS PRESENTED AND EXPLAIN WHY I SUPPORT THE LATTER'S VIEW. ON THE ONE HAND, ECONOMY IS EVERY NATION 'S BLOODLINE. THIS MEANS THAT THE ECONOMIC STATUS OF A COUNTRY IS CORRELATED DIRECTLY TO ITS CITIZEN'S LIVING CONDITION. TO EXEMPLIFY, RESIDENTS OF DEVELOPED NATION TENDS TO ENJOY A LIFESTYLE FAR SUPERIOR TO THOSE WHO LIVE IN UNDERDEVELOPED AND DEVELOPING COUNTRIES. HAVING SAID THAT, IT IS THEREFORE SAFE TO HIGHLIGHT THE CRUCIALITY OF PUSHING A COUNTY'S ECONOMY TO A PROGRESSIVE TREND. ON THE OTHER HAND, TO UNDERSCORE THE ECONOMY AS THE ULTIMATE GOAL FOR AUTHORITIES TO ACHIEVE IS TO UNDERMINE OTHER SECTORS OF EQUAL IMPORTANCE. FIRSTLY, THE GENERAL HEALTH OF THE MASSES. WHEN A COUNTRY 'S WORKFORCES ARE HEALTHY AND WELL, WORK PRODUCTIVITY IS ASSURED. SECONDLY, EDUCATION. WHEN A COUNTRY HAS A LARGE NUMBER OF LITERATE AND EDUCATED CITIZENS WHO RUNS THE MECHANISM OF A COUNTRY, THE LIKELIHOOD OF ITS ECONOMIC PROGRESSION IS ALMOST CERTAIN AS THERE ARE MORE BRAINS THINKING INTRICATELY FOR THE FURTHERANCE OF ITS NATION. TO RECAPITULATE, IN MY OPINION, INDEED, OTHER THAN TRADE AND PRODUCTION, ESSENTIAL SECTORS SUCH AS EDUCATION AND HEALTH SHOULD BE CONSIDERED IMPORTANT AS WELL OWING TO THE FACT THAT PEOPLE ARE THE MAIN MACHINERY OF A COUNTRY.