Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In many nations, government have implemented particular type of taxes on diiferent kind of stuff like food and drinks which carry large amount of sugar.Some individuals opine that such kind of taxes are great way while others oppose this statement.Both sides will be discussed in this essay.I admit that this has advantages. To begin with,Many countries have introduced special taxes such as Mexico,United Kingdom and so on. Firstlt First,some of the food items and drinks have high level of sugar which leads to high calories.Eventually, it contributes to obesity,tooth decay and diabetes. Therefore,by implementing particular taxes, government helps to save the life of people. Secondly,Few nations provides health care benefits to people.So, this aids government to save money which it spends on health care treatment of individuals. Finally, Government which collects money from these taxes spends on other health care treatment and technquies. In addition to that,Special taxes are beneficial to improve the economic growth of the nations. Furthermore,it decreases the consumeption of sugary stuff by most of the individuals. On the other hand,special taxes have some drawbacks.Most of the population belong to low middle class and some of them are poor.So these taxes makes their life more difficullt to meet their daily basic needs because some families are not able to fulfill their wishes due to high prices of sugary items.Sometimes, this special taxation which collect from the people are wasting on other projects and business which are not beneficial to people. For example,few corrupt countries like india, pakistan and so on.In these nations,governing people collect taxes from individuals and are filling their pockets with hardsome hard some money of innocent citizens. To conclude,Special taxation are importants on sugar containing food items and beverages to stop the cases of obesity,tooth deacay and diabetes. This is significant to control the consumption of it by the people.