Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

All the developing countries are making an effort on providing financial support to promote extracurricular activities. The government running schools are improving their sports infrastructure. While some people agree that it is equally important to enhance the sports facility in their schools. However, others quibble from them. I agree the governing bodies are doing the right thing by encouraging leisure activities at educational premises. The foremost concrete benefit, the children can incorporate from a better facility for the leisure activities is motivation and knowledge. It is irrefutably true that the thinking outside the box mentality can never be achieved just by sitting in a classroom and learning. Juveniles should be encouraged to play in the playgrounds or read novels in the library. According to a survey recently conducted in Melbourne, it was evident that schools are upgrading their libraries because children love to spend time reading different genre of books. Another key aspect is the future. Not everyone is supposed to be great at academics, therefore, it is indeed critical to uplift the children who love to play any sport or swim or any other non-academic activity. For instance, schools in New Delhi, India are conducting international level football coachings and national level swimming championships in their schools. This inspires teenagers to excel at their lovable sport and learn it from the bests. Several students from these schools have played numerous sports at the highest level, thereafter making their schools proud. In conclusion, it is invariable true that academics and extracurricular are both essential for a child to learn. Different regimes spending some funds towards upgrading the condition for young children to play or spend their free time have been beneficial.