The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The reconstruction of some buildings in some major cities have resulted in a huge financial effort, however, some believe that these expenses would rather be used for the improvement of public roads and housing. I partially agree with this statement because there are more essential projects that the government should prioritize. To begin with, there is the number of abandoned buildings in some historical cities which are noticed these days. Most developed nations often build some infrastructure which later on, are being abandoned as a result of unsuccessful ventures. To be practical, governments tend to finance and convert these old buildings into tourist spots or museums. We can also observe that some houses are renovated and turned into historical houses which can promote the culture and tradition of a specific place or city. On the other hand, some authorities believe that it is better to spend the government budget for the construction of buildings or houses. After all, many home deprived families are existing and their housing conditions are indeed awful. This must be the top priority of higher authorities, especially for some poor countries. Another thing, if the government will take more consideration on some public roads, it would give passengers less hassle from traffic, giving such a smooth and fast journey for all. These will help to minimize air pollution and overcrowding especially in urban places, To conclude, I partially believe that it is necessary to give importance to renovations of some buildings most especially if it would result inconvenience and increased economic status. However, there are a lot of existing problems such as public roads and housing that the government should give more desired effort as it is presently affecting our daily lives. Thereby, if resolving these matters first, will benefit all mankind.