Some people think it is no longer necessary for children to go to school because they can do all their learning online. Others believe learning in schools is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has come a long way in making children be able to attend school virtually from home. Some people believe a student should no longer attend traditional school when online learning is available. While others think it is still important for students to go to school. This essay will explore and consider both views as well as why I believe attending school is paramount for kids to gain social skills and quality education. Advocates for online learning are claiming that virtual learning provides a more relax and flexible educational environment for children. Every day, kids who go to a traditional school, have to wake up early, get dressed, have breakfast and receive a ride to school. If learning for kids become online, all those extra stressful steps will be removed from the household. Therefore, children can sleep more, parents shouldn't be worried about dragging their children out of bed and drive them to school. Even, kids can explore different learning platforms if they do not understand a subject and receive different opinions and response. For instance KhanAcademy, a virtual educational site that offers free lessons on every science-related subject for school -aged kids. On the other hand, there are so many others who still want to send their kids to school simply because they have to go to work and can not leave their minors at home without supervision. According to most countries laws, kids under 12 years old can not stay home alone due to safety reasons. Besides, they do not believe if the kids stay home they will log in to their classroom. It is not uncommon for kids to get distracted at home when there is no one around to supervise them. Even when they are online, they can easily be losing track of class by browsing into other platforms like Instagram,Tick Tac and other social media. As a result, the outcome of education is not guaranteed when kids are left on the screen to study. In my perspective, attending the conventional school system should be mandatory for all kids due to the fact that by attending school, kids will learn social skills, This is the fact that kids in school have time to interact with other classmates and teachers and that is the basis of building social skills. Kids who study on the computer will get isolated and eventually depressed by not having one in one time with other peers. Hence, attending school is extremely important for kids mental health and wellbeing.