Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days it is commonly believed that technological advancements have altered the conventional way of people ’s communication. However, whether this is a positive or negative improvement has been sparking heated debates over several years. I strongly advocate the former view of high-tech innovations being one of the beneficial factors of people ’s more developed interaction. To begin with, in the past people used to anticipate traditional letters for weeks from their close ones, which caused less communication between each other. In addition to that, letters and telegraphs made people ’s messages out-dated and thus people were deprived of news that happened recently. For instance, historically letters were inefficient due to the fact that they couldn’t be transmitted properly during wars since they caused multifold detains. Hence, it can be seen that not only did technology help people cooperate with one another more conveniently, but also shifted methods of human communication and transformed relationships across the globe. Furthermore, in the contemporary world people are able to reach their friends or relatives remotely, which is easier by being available and within reach. Also, technology has made people ’s relationships less problematic and varied people ’s manners of intercourse. A recent survey to take as an example has revealed that since 2001 people Hence, it can be seen that not only did technology help people cooperate with one another more conveniently, but also shifted methods of human communication and transformed relationships across the globe. To conclude, in the future it is widely predicted that further technological patents will transform our ways of communicating with each other.