Some people think it is one of the best ways to solve the environmental problems by increasing the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles.

With the effects of global warming rapidly transforming climate, environmental degradation has become a major cause of concern for the entire world. Easy and economic availability of a non-renewable source of energy such as fuel, is leading a way to environmental problems. In this essay, we will discuss, whether increasing the cost of fuels could solve improve the situation or we need to look for other ways to address this burning issue. To commence with the argument of increasing the cost of fuels, it would certainly help in reducing the effects of global warming. With the hike in prices, it would not be economical anymore for every person to afford and would lead them to opt for other options. However, other options like electric cars must have the capability to be able to compete and replace the fuel ones. Also, with higher prices, people will switch to judicious use of fuel and will use their personal car whenever it is absolutely necessary. With public transport becoming more popular and affordable, it would reduce our dependency on fuel. On the other hand, when equivalent alternates are not available, it would be hard for people to switch. This would force people to buy expensive fuel for their vehicles, resulting in an increase in the price of services they offer, and simultaneously an increase in market inflation, which has its own bad effects. Therefore, in long run, we have to look for energy from renewable sources, such as sun, wind, hydro and nuclear. To sum up the discussion, we find, that hike in prices, will partially serve our purpose in the short term. However, in the long term, we need to find other sources of energy to power our vehicles and system to address the issue of climate change