It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

People might reach places that are deserted in order to observe and research them. In my opinion, this fact brings more drawbacks for nature compared to any possible advantages for humankind. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of travelling to remote areas. First, tourists can broaden their minds and find a lot of stunning information about untouched nature. For example, the bravest and curious people often take a tour, or they travel alone to distant locations due to their desire to know more. Second, such places may reveal to us tons of scientific facts about what was unknown before. Furthermore, it is well known that humans are interested in everything new, and they try to explain our existence all the time throughout history. Thus, exploring is in the people's nature. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that it can harm the environmental conditions on our planet. One potentially dangerous problem is that any interference in the natural process will destroy its basic conditions and they will never be the same as at the beginning. For instance, there is a scientifically proved fact that every time when humankind discovers a new land, it leads to the destruction and distinction of animal species and rare plants. Another obvious issue is using fuel in order to reach those places. As a result, the level of air and water contamination in the unspoiled areas will significantly increase. In conclusion, preserving remote areas far outweigh any minor benefits that visiting such places could bring to people.