Many people feel that urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be effective in tackling this problem.

The environmental issue becomes a major concern these days. Most of the folk believe that environment of cities is getting worse day by day. In my opinion, air and water pollution are the main reasons for an unhealthy environment. This essay will discuss its reason and some possible solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, In the metropolitan areas, there is a different kind of pollutions such as air, water, noise. No doubt, one main reason for air pollution is unfiltered smoke out from chimneys. This smoke contains carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, which is really harmful to the environment. Moreover, water is also polluted by the solid wastage of factories. It contains toxic chemicals which polluted the water. For instance, In a survey, found that 80% of water is polluted by the wastage of solid wastage. In addition, more and more trees are cutting to make residential areas also cause air pollution. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen. Furthermore, there are some solutions to tackle the problems of an unhealthy environment. Firstly government should give a license only to those factories which have filtered chimneys and also encourage the people to install new factories to the outskirts. Secondly, authorities should provide job opportunities to the people in their countryside. People will not move in the cities and there will no need to cut the trees for living them. Bureaucracy should encourage people to plant more and more trees. For instance, In Japan, government encourage people to grow plants at the roof of their home. It really impacts good and now there is less pollution as compared to earlier. To conclude, In my opinion, cities are more polluted because of factory's wastage and deforestation. This problem can be handle by the government and an individual.