The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Scientific developments should always be aligned with human rights targeted to further the quality of people’s lives. I firmly agree with this statement, although the target has not always been achieved for some reason. Sometimes scientists do research merely in the hope of adding their knowledge. While they should make absolutely sure that their experiments may not harm individuals, they might not know the final results until the trials are finished. For example, Albert Einstein developed his famous theory to step forward in atomic physics but he was not aware of the outcome to be applied to make a mass destructive bomb. In retrospect, we have also the scientist Nobel who aimed to serve mining workers by inventing Dynamite which was regrettably used as a weapon afterwards. Most undoubtedly, there are firm arguments all of which are concerned with scientific discoveries improving human life. In these fields, the goals had been solving individuals’ issues from the very beginning unquestionably. Even so, there were aims to create new resources in terms of improving the level of lifestyle remarkably. For instance, the invention of contemporary medicines by use of nuclear elements shall be named. Moreover, innovations like; Electricity, Telecommunications, and Microphotography are some other examples. Furthermore, the Internet, Satellites, and Smartphones would be named as the most recent ones all of which revolutionized the way of all lives unprecedentedly. To conclude, it seems that science should improve the lives of people and that ought to be one of its main aims. However, knowledge and discovery have their own ways by scientists ongoing in development whereas scientists are not able to forecast how their breakthroughs will be used until the work is finalized.