It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that an urban area offers a better living while there are others who think that people have a more satisfactory life in a rural area. In my opinion, I believe that whether a place gives them benefits or not largely depends on the person. On the one hand, some people argue that city life is better than country life. One reason for this is that it provides individuals with better educational and medical facilities. In other words, if a person resides in a city, they are more likely to have easier access to hospitals and schools with state-of-the-art equipment and knowledgeable staff. This enables people living in an urban centre to maintain good health and obtain better education qualification. Another advantage of city life is the convenience it offers. For example, residents in a city are almost always within walking distance of a grocery store, a train station and a hospital. On the other hand, living in regional areas bring more benefits than in cities, according to some. One explanation behind this is that it allows people to have a higher level of physical and mental well-being. Air pollution, noise and overcrowding are common problems that individuals in cities are faced with, which increases the chance of developing problems such as lung diseases and hearing impairment. In contrast, life in the countryside rarely offers these issues, but instead more opportunities to maintain health because of nature and the quieter environment. In addition, residents in a rural community enjoy wider space to live, as land is generally less expensive. Lastly, I feel that personal preferences and circumstances play a crucial role in a place they live. For instance, those with a certain medical condition receive more benefits residing in a city whereas those who are inclined towards nature can live with contentment in the countryside. In conclusion, both city centres and regional communities can provide happiness for individuals. However, a person should take into account their preferences when deciding which places to live so they have a more fulfilled life.