The use of e-books is increasing day by day. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that it contributes positive results to having electronic books and its demand is increasing every day. However, other people argue that it doesn’t have a good outcome in some parts. In this essay, I will discuss some significant advantages that it will bring to the new generation and its foreseen disadvantages. Nowadays, innovative technology has been developed to address people ’s needs for modernization. The younger generation is now more reliable to quickly and easily access online materials such as novels, school materials, workbooks and a variety of books. For instance, a student who is completing a school thesis and the demand to finish it in a limited time is very challenging. A search online is very helpful and only within the tick of a finger. In addition, it is much more affordable to have a variety of books online than to buy multiple books on different topics. Despite the above-mentioned advantages, some people think that the easy use of online materials will bring less importance to the books printed and provided to a learning institution. For example, books that are genuinely crafted for a specific target learner cannot be maximized by students anymore. Furthermore, some novel writers find it challenging to publish their articles because people will opt to download similar content online. They become frustrated and unmotivated to write with the fear that it will have fewer audiences. In conclusion, online access to e- books brings fast, more reliable and easy access to a certain purpose. However, it will cause less use of printed books at school and writers will lose their enthusiasm to produce more printed books.