Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Pharmaceutical companies are still using living creatures to test the safety of their products. Some people believe this practice should be stopped, while others think we should continue with the same practice because it will benefit humanity. This essay will explore both sides as well as why I believe we should consider alternative methods. It is crucial for pharmaceutical products to get tested before approved to be used in human. The only reliable method of testing the safety of any products is to test it on animals. If we omit this step, the chance of harmful products affecting people's health is high. For instance, vaccines should be first be tested on animals before approved to be given to a human. Thus, animal experimentation is paramount to prevent unsafe product released in the market. On the other hand, it is cruel to test unsafe products on other creatures as well. They have feelings and sensation similar to human. Besides, it is against their rights to be caged in the lab and be tested with lots of chemical products their entire lives. For instance, according to 'Today Science" magazine, millions of mice are being killed every year in the process of testing human products in one of the labs. Hence, animal experimentation is unfair and cruel to any creatures. It is my belief that other methods should be used to test the safety of a product as opposed to using animals. One of this method is through biotechnology, by testing products on human cells that are artificially cultured in the lab. which means basically providing the same environment as the body instead of another living being. By doing this we can save the animal from being tortured in the labs. In conclusion, there are two opposing views regarding the use of animal in experimental labs. I advocate and support the ones that believe this practise should be banned.