Government should spend money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every year the governments all around the globe lay out a plan for distributing the funds on different sectors. After all these years, the medical sector still remain the most critical one. While some people argue that instead of spending exorbitant money on environmental issues, the governing bodies should rather emphasize the health sector. However, others quibble from them. I totally agree with the view that researches on the health sector should be the first priority. To begin with, the foremost concrete reason for holding onto my view is the amount of lives that will be saved. According to a survey in Asian countries, 70% of people still die because of the unavailability of medical facilities. In countries like India, Pakistan and all the developing nations, the health sector needs to be privatized or the facilities should be improved. Moreover, a disease like Cancer that is prevailing from such a long time needs to be researched. Ostensibly, a cure will be developed and eventually, innumerable lives would be saved. Another key benefit of encouraging scientists and doctors is preparedness. If the regimes promote the medical sector, more people would try to be part of it. Therefore, in an unprecedented situation like Covid-19 emergency, the nation would never be in a shortage of its doctors. Hence, every nation would be prepared to face any kind of medical emergency. In conclusion, it is irrefutably true that every nation's well-being is directly linked to the condition of its medical facility. The country that spends good amount on its health facility, then it leverages it well.