Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting peop/e or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, television is undoubtedly one of the most convenient modes of delivering infotainment. It has significantly impacted the lives of people by taking chunks of time from their daily routine life. It has been argued that television has started threatening the future of the family and society as well as minimising the instinct of the community. This would be proven by analysing the consequences of an unrealistic way of living being telecasted on TV channels as well wastage of precious moments while watching TV. Firstly, the programs aired on-screen channels are usually far away from reality. Especially, when we take the example of entertainment shows in which the programs are far from reality not represent the actual cultural and societal problems. Further, these sought realities tend to change the perception of people and tend to influence their lives in a negative way making them think in the opposite direction. It is obvious by looking at the example that these impractical casts are pushing some away from the real world. Thus, it can be concluded that unrealistic shows are seriously creating a dent in the family and social life. Secondly, the telecasted programs are draining people's precious moments. The golden moment they can utilise with their families to discuss issues like children's education, financial matters, future plans etc. For instance, it has been proven that families which do not spend time with each other can be a source of rising tensions and distances consequently, families will be affected. This example shows that loss of time can be a major problem for the population and it deprives them of the essence of a single community. To conclude, the gloomy picture of life being shown on screen and valuable moments being wasted by watching TV has proven to be a major hit on family and society. I strongly believe the excessive use of Television by the general public has compromised the lives of those by making them not only isolated from society but also from their immediate family. In the near future also, it is highly unlikely that viewership of screens will decrease due to an ever-growing interest of some in it.