It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is concerned by many whether the advent of living in an urban area has helped people to enhance their social lives or whether living in the countryside has brought more merits. This essay shall provide both sides by giving relevant examples. On the one hand, there is ample evidence that living in a city can provide people with all necessities, including sources that might be necessary during emergency situations. The dominant reason for this is twofold, firstly a great number of commodities are allocated in the city and secondly entertainment facilities and large markets are mainly served in urban areas. For instance, in a recent,survey it has been stated that those who live in a city are much higher in terms of maintaining physical health. Hence, it indicates that living in an urban area can guarantee one's healthy state and a plethora of products. On the other hand, living in a village can cultivate a human being's mental condition and reduce the amount of remuneration one wastes. Furthermore, residents in the countryside are inclined to eat more organic food which can assure a person's welfare over the following 10-year period. Research, to take as an example,has revealed that people who live in rural areas produce more natural products, which as a result can lead to a villager becoming stronger, despite the fact that an average countryside resident lacks physical activity. Thus, it is conspicuous that residing outside of a city can have multifold advantages to one's well-being. To conclude, I believe that both of the sides are advantageous, nevertheless, living in a city is said to be much more profitable and convenient in our contemporary world.