Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, TV can affect various aspects of life, particularly in the educational system. It is believed that schoolchildren should be motivated to watch TV not only at home but also at school along with the traditional educational system on a regular basis. I think that it is a good means to improve the learning system via TV but if it is planned and run logically under adults’ management. 70 Educating with some appropriate video lessons can be actually attractive for students. Most of the children get exhausted in a formal class, and they would be reluctant in attending the class. So different educational TV programs provided by teachers could be supportive for attracting students to study. It can be useful if teachers use some educational cartoons with daily lesson topics. In this regard, more students would be encouraged to study effectively at home and school through TV frequently. For example, there are many colourful mathematics video lessons which watching regularly leads to more understanding of the tough subject. 112 Although TV for learning might be useful, time and the type of the programs should be restricted. Children need up-to-date video lessons, but it can be harmful if to be accustomed to them. Students need more practical lessons which can reduce the effect of boring subjects. If students spend time sitting in front of a TV and watching some cartoons to learn lessons, it can damage their body and soul for a long period of time. For instance, they may suffer from eyesight problems or even anxiety and stress. In my view, teaching via TV is a modern and enjoyable strategy nowadays, but it is better not to be overused. In conclusion, despite the effectiveness of using a TV for some educational purposes, I believe that encouraging children to watch it should be under the supervisions of teachers and parents and only if it is required not on a daily schedule.