The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What can be done to solve this problem?

It cannot be denied that the increase in the production of consumer goods harms the natural environment. Only when both individuals and the government are aware of natural environmental protection can this problem be solved. I shall explain particular solutions in more detail in this essay. First of all, the government must inspect production processes at factories and make sure that they follow environmental protection regulations. If they are illegal, they must be punished seriously to prevent illicit production processes as well as to protect the natural surroundings. To illustrate, in developed countries, such as the US, the government manages factories strictly, so it leads to less pollution. Opposite, in India where the lack of the government's control production processes has caused significant natural environmental pollution. Secondly, in terms of individuals, reusing consumer goods plays a vital role in the protection of natural habitats because it can reduce shopping demand and lead to a decrease in the number of consumer goods productions. On top of that, people should choose environmentally friendly products. Not only can this protect natural settings but also their health. To illustrate, In my country, people use banana leaves to pack food instead of plastic boxes. Leave is easier to disintegrate than plastic. Moreover, Plastic also contains some chemicals which harm the environment and people's health. In conclusion, the development in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment to solve this problem the government can inspect production processes in factories to make sure that they follow environmental protection regulations, and individuals can reuse consumer products and choose environmentally friendly consumer goods to reduce the number of produced consumer goods, finally, contribute significantly to protect natural settings.