Government in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on food and beverages with high level of sugar some think that these taxes are a good idea while other disagree. Discuss both you and give your opinion?

Food plays a predominant role as far as survival and living is concerned. Imposing high taxes by government on food and drink which contains more sugar content is encouraged by some,Meanwhile, others refute and oppose the idea of leving taxes. This essay highlights both opinion along with my viewpoint. To begin with, keeping into concern the quantity of the artificial synthesis used in the drinks and food, is the reason by some to be in favour of applying the special taxes. Since individual seems careless to read about in ingredient of the product and how much nutrition value it contains, in that case,strategy of increasing the cost of products prove beneficial to refrain customer buying it. Consequently,improved eating habits and lesser to many fatal ailments:high BP, diabetes. On contrary,affordability is another major factor which lead people set of people to refute the above statement. Though adding much value to the product decreases the usability but unnecessarily increase the cost of purchase. In underdeveloped countries,more population is of economy class where they have to work hard for basic necessities of life: food,clothing,shelter in that case,if more taxes are applied to they would be deprived or starve because of food. As a result mortality rate increased vice versa to economies of scale. According to my perspective, certain slab should be maintained which vary from country to country. Daily consumable foods: pulses,vegetables should be economical to be purchased by all,on contrary,pizza,burger,alcohol should be charged high. This balanced approach lead individuals to have wholesome foods without price constraint. In conclusion, although,Increased price would refrain masses from buying but not the only solution to the problem, as may result in adverse effect of human well-being. However charging the product,according to the consumption would mitigate the risk both on the part of individual as well as government.