It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

In recent years, the growth in the crimes committed by the youth is associated with the aggression in social media. Personally, I accept the influence of the media as one of the incentives, moreover, there is an influential factor here, such as attention. However, there are several solutions to deal with these causes. Which factors have significant impacts on the rise of juvenile crime? Firstly, it is widespread to see young people play brutal games or watch videos with force content. It is a really dangerous state because it makes children be more aggressive. For example, it can be observed that adolescents who play war games are more stressed and cruel than others. Secondly, as well as the influence of the virtual realm, parental care plays a necessary role in this matter. It is so essential for young people in the early ages, as it lays the foundation of human psychology. Since the behaviours of the family members affect their both mental and moral atmosphere, if a child is raised violently, they may become a potential criminal in the future. To illustrate, according to statistics, most of the criminals had serious family issues. How can these problems be suppressed? Adults should be careful against their children, especially when they are in their teenagers, because in this period the person becomes more sensitive, therefore, they can easily be stimulated. Of course, it does not mean that parents should do whatever teens want, but they can be more accurate and tolerant of their desires. For instance, if the child wants to do something wrong unawares, elders can explain its harmful sides to them. Additionally, they can monitor the adolescents' Internet browsing without interfering with their personal life. For example, they can set age censorship on their email addresses, and so with this way, teenagers can not get access to the age-inappropriate contents. In conclusion, besides the negative effect of social platforms on youngsters, violence in the family also pushes them to commit crimes. However, elders can solve it with their thoughtful and protective actions.