Children should take part time job in their free time or they should totally focus on their studies. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

There is no denying the fact that work is an important aspect of human life, it can keep them busy and increase their sense of responsibility. While it is a commonly held belief that children should invest their free time in a job, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyse the topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, kids who prefer to spend their free time working will be prepared more than the other children for their future jobs. In other words, they will have a better understanding of the concept of jobs and will interact with various personalities. Moreover, this will result in enhancing their social skills by dealing with different kinds of people every day and increasing their reliance on themselves. For example, when I was a child, I used to work at my uncle’s shop every summer vacation, this occupation helped a lot in understanding my personality. Also, I gained many characteristics such as patience, and discipline, through meeting numerous customers every day. On the other hand, this may have a negative impact on them by adhering themselves to work, which will contribute to neglecting studies. It is also possible to say that most of their attention will be on work, because work has incentives such as money, while school will make them only study. In addition, the most enjoyable thing in kids’ lives is their relationship with their friends, so if they spend their time studying and working this may cause them to lose their friendships. For example, I had a friend in elementary school, and he was one of the most outstanding students, when he decided to work his grades went down significantly, which resulted in him being expelled from the school. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that children should focus on one thing, so they cannot work and study at the same time, if they want to work, they can work on vacations.