Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The government often allocates a massive amount of funding to the athletics sector. It is often claimed that authority should patronize the superstar athletes of the state, while other folks assert that commoners ought to be financed by the government. This essay will argue why spending on general folk is significant to ensure the better public health and find out more potential sportspersons for any countries. To begin with, champion athletes will most likely achieve more rewards if they are trained properly. In other words, since the top athlete of a nation have already proven themselves as a competitive contender in the sports arena, facilitating them to acquire more skills will certainly bring improved results. For instance, Ronaldo, one of the footballers of Portugal, has been assisted by the state throughout his life. Consequently, he becomes a great player in football history. Thus, it appears that investing in the development of existing players has a lesser risk of wasting money and more possibilities of bringing positive results for the country. On the other hand, despite a few advantages of financing sportsmen, providing the public with various athletics amenities can be more beneficial for any countries. First and foremost, arranging better sports facilities for the general public will definitely create the opportunity to find out fresh-blood for the player-pool. As a result, more potential sportsmen will come out and play for the nation. Secondly, better gaming amenities are one of the prerequisite conditions for maintaining the good physical fitness of the public. For example, people will able to burn their calories from playing outdoor games. Moreover, playing strenuous games can protect folk from getting affected by different diseases. Therefore, establishing sports infrastructures for the general individuals can bring a wide range of advantages for a state. In conclusion, this essay discussed that the construction of gaming facilities for the public can bring many benefits than investing exclusively in current sports celebrities. In my opinion, the government should facilitate the common people that will help the nation to find out the best potential sportsmen. In the future, top-class sportspersons can be found from these common people.